其他检测公司提供的价格更优惠,我为什么还要选择境纯?

  • 健康的室内环境极为重要,但因相关因素诸多而颇为复杂,这些因素包括个人健康状况、居住类型、甚至与房东的关系等。目前各地市场的产品供应商和检测检测公司鳞次栉比,但从客户角度和利益出发并提供全套解决方案的公司却少之又少。此外,一些检测检测公司只提供与中国标准相比较的一些数值,几乎没有解释说明,或者是少量采用英文书写的解释。PureLiving为客户提供完整的英文报告(或中文,若需要),报告结果呈现在实际检测环境中并以国际标准为衡量尺度。

  • 最重要的是,我们不只是做检测——我们还会在检测检测过程中听取客户的需求,了解客户的关注点,引导客户选用最适合其个人情况的检测项目检测,给予具体措施,帮助客户营造创建最健康的家庭环境。我们的顾问是环境科学和绿色建筑行业的资深专业人士。

  • 如何检测

  • 一旦确定好检测检测程序,我们通常可以在三天内安排检测日期。根据检测类型,两或三位工作人员将会拜访您的住所。其中一位是训练有素、经验丰富的顾问,他将解释现场所有的工作流程,回答您的疑问,使用经校准过的手持式设备走查您家里所有的区域,根据数据查找检测点位以外的其他可能存在问题的区域。他们还负责监督专业认证的实验室技术人员,这些技术人员将收集样品在实验室进行更深层的分析。小型空间如家庭和小型办公室,检测过程大约需要90分钟,但对于空间较大的场所则可能需要几天时间。具体检测时间取决于检测场所的大小和检测点位数量。

  • 检测结束后,我们从实验室获得结果后立即生成报告。从检测之日起8—10个工作日内(取决于所在城市)发布报告。当我们发布报告时,顾问还会约您电话会谈来共同审查报告结果,确保您清楚了解结果。如果检测结果确实证实了你所关注的问题,则有助于制定补救策略。补救措施可能相当简单(随便举个例子,比如说,购买更多的室内植物),或者可能会复杂一些;我们看到报告后才知道接下来的安排。无论如何,我们会为您接下来的行动提供建议。

  • 境纯提供什么解决方案,客户会花多少钱? 境纯销售空气净化器和净水器吗?

  • 即使已经对所有可能存在的室内污染物完成检测并做出预估解决方案,除非完成检测数据分析,否则我们无法预估相关花费。每份检测报告都将包含产品建议,而且产品不局限于境纯品牌,客户可以自行实施。另外,上面提到的,境纯的咨询顾问将在检测后向客户进行汇报沟通,以确保客户理解报告中的检测结果和境纯提供的相应解决方案。如果问题非常严重,客户不能自行实施,咨询顾问将与您一起制定一个实用的方案。我们团队可以处理多种作业,而且我们也有可值得信赖的合作伙伴,以合适的价格为您提供专业知识和设备。我们进行了广泛的品牌检测,了解最有效的产品。我们直接与制造商合作,以低于市场的价格向客户提供同类最佳的净化器、服务和产品。若想了解可用选项的更多信息,请查看我们的解决方案页面。

  • 中国室内环境最大的问题是什么?

  • 空气污染是中国面临的一个现实问题。由于煤炭、工厂、汽车的广泛应用,加之环保法律法规不完善且执行力不够,据估计,中国7亿城市居民中只有1%的人能呼吸到符合欧盟标准的“安全”空气。我们在夏季对上海室内空气进行了多次检测,发现其有害颗粒物含量高出世界卫生组织标准的3-4倍。

  • 对初到中国的居民而言,其面临得最大的挑战就是,中国公寓所使用的许多建筑材料、家具和家用清洁剂与他们国家的相比,可能包含并会释放更多的危险化学物质。原因是绝大多数的公寓都是新建或近期翻修的,而且未进行通风。另外,中国法律未要求对房东和业主的公寓进行检查或检测,并且也缺乏相关低排放建筑材料和清洁产品的认证标准。中国建筑中常见的污染物质是甲醛和挥发性有机化合物(VOC)。

  • 对准妈妈及婴幼儿父母而言,铅中毒是他们最不想面临的问题。铅会导致心智和身体发育迟缓,且其影响是不可逆的。唯一的补救方法就是对铅进行主动识别并避免进一步的接触。美国疾病控制与预防中心(CDC)估计其表现出血铅中毒(每分升血液含铅量>10微克)的三岁以下儿童不到2%,然而,一些研究发现中国儿童受此影响的比例竟高于35%。在中国,人们对铅危害的认识程度普遍较低;结果,迄今为止与铅控制相关的法律法规寥寥无几,也未有相关方面的公众教育活动。令人担忧的是,中国没有消费品安全委员会,法律也并未要求建筑实现无铅化。

  • 哪个区的空气最好?

  • 每个城市各区之间的差异日新月异。尽管与市区的“中心区域”相比,某些“新区”的交通相对不发达、绿地面积更大,但其可能有集聚的工业厂房和公然焚烧垃圾的村庄。不管室外的变化如何,室内空气质量的主要影响因素存在于家庭或办公室内部,比如家具、地板、墙面处理及建筑材料。这些因素在不同空间的使用各异,从而导致空气质量存在差异。但有一点是恒定不变的,高层住宅和办公室的PM(颗粒物)含量通常较低;举例来说,第30层的空气颗粒物含量通常比第1层的少20%-30%。

  • 你们能确定我当前的健康问题与空气质量有关吗?

  • 我们不是医生,无法提供医疗建议,但人体的许多症状都源于较差的空气质量,比如气喘、头痛、眼痛、全身疲劳、耳部或鼻窦感染、皮肤鳞状斑点、睡眠不佳等。某些情况下,它们可能仅是因为空气质量差引起的,或者是空气质量促使其症状加剧或恶化。我们强烈建议客户优先咨询医生,排除其他可能的生理原因并(或)缩小可能的环境因素,然后再进行家庭检测。接着,我们根据报告的症状、医生的评估以及相关污染物知识,为您推荐合适的检测方案。

  • 我既没有哮喘也不曾过敏,为何还要做这些事情?

  • 我们的身体一直在保护我们不受外部因素的侵害。无论是过滤进入肺部的空气,抵抗感染,还是对杀虫剂的反应,人体的免疫系统一直在有限的范围内保护我们的人体健康。因此,当它忙于应付我们呼吸的空气、接触的饮用水和洗澡水时,我们就更容易生病。室内环境中的一些化学物质更是暗中为害,因为小剂量下它们不会立即引发身体症状。甲醛、氡、一氧化碳、VOC和铅都是致癌物质,长期接触可能会导致癌症、呼吸系统疾病和(或)神经损伤。中国卫生部称空气和水污染是使得癌症成为中国城市居民中最致命疾病的关键因素。

  • 此外,长期接触可能会产生过敏或多种化学敏感性(MCS)。这意味着我们在反复接触霉菌或其他化学物质的过程中可能会产生过敏反应,对它们的敏感性有所提高,但我们意识不到这样的提高。

  • 我何不直接买一个空气净化器,这样就无需检测。如何辨别净化器质量好坏?

  • 无论你要购买何种净化器,最重要的是要确保它的净化范围足以覆盖房间中所有的污染物种类。我们认为最好的净化器能够解决你的问题,而同时价格尽可能地低,但首先你要明确污染物的种类。记住,提高室内空气质量比买净化器重要!

  • 我们喝水做饭都用桶装水——桶装水也要检测或过滤吗?

  • 在中国,水质安全问题已是众所周知的秘密。2011年,一家主要桶装水供应商承认他们的水源是城市自来水。2007年,据路透社披露,北京有80%的所谓“桶装水”都是自来水或假冒伪劣产品。前几年一项国家调查显示有22%的桶装水被细菌污染。最近,人们关注到中国的桶装水安全标准始于20世纪50年代,且并不像自来水标准那样严格。

  • 即使桶装水没有质量问题,我们也很容易忽视那些用来清洗水果蔬菜、喂养宠物和洗澡的水,它们都有携带有害污染物的可能性。而且,这些污染物会和有机物发生反应,产生有毒的副产物三卤甲烷,它可以被吸入或被皮肤吸收,特别是在人们洗澡的时候。

  • 贵公司能否检测霉菌?

  • 如果你怀疑有霉菌问题,我们可以进行预排检测,寻找霉菌可能产生的地方,并检测水污染和水分来源。随后我们会报告我们的发现并提出建议措施,包括补救建议。我们也可以进行霉菌检测,需要取100L空气样本,然后计算样本中的霉菌孢子,从而确定该区域是否有活性霉菌生长。这些样本会由美国的一个专业微生物实验室进行分析。我们的报告包括分析结果和DIY补救措施。如有需要,我们也可以帮助进行除霉和结构性修复。

  • 我们的孩子被检测出血铅含量过高。贵公司能否帮忙找出原因?

  • 我们可以对铅进行专项调查,检测空气、水以及常见物品如玩具、油漆、土壤和食物中的铅含量,即使浓度低也可检测出来。虽然中国儿童成长环境较为安全,但铅和其他污染物的问题也不容忽视。中国的空气和水污染确实存在,但好消息是,我们可以帮助客户对家庭的“健康度”进行标杆管理,从而控制家庭环境;帮助客户解决问题,并提出改变生活习惯的相关建议以优化室内环境。儿童由于呼吸频率较高,免疫系统和大脑发育不完善,更容易受到外界污染的侵害,因此确保孩子接触污染物的几率最小,这一点尤为重要。

Who is PureLiving?

  • PureLiving is a leading indoor environmental consulting company with a simple mission: to help our clients create healthy homes and workplaces. Our expert team of building engineers, HVAC specialists, and environmental consultants advises clients on air and water quality, mold, asbestos and lead exposure issues and helps to improve their indoor environmental quality through testing to identify sources of pollution and then eliminating them. Our total range of solutions includes pollutant testing, design and installation of cutting-edge filtration systems, monitoring, and odor and chemical reduction.

    With operations in six cities across China, Hong Kong, and India, PureLiving is the industry’s provider of choice for assessment, engineering, implementation, and monitoring of indoor environmental quality.

  • Do you test only offices, or can you test other properties?

  • At PureLiving, we are pleased to offer an extensive range of services to a diverse range of commercial, industrial, and residential clients. We have worked across many industries to find indoor environmental quality solutions for offices, international schools, homes, embassies, retail spaces, and manufacturing facilities.

  • Why should I pay to have tests done, when the air filter/water filter company will do it for free?

  • Air purifier and water filter dealers generally sell good products that help people, but at the end of the day, they are salespeople, not scientists, and are focused on the particular problems that their products address. Therefore, they only test selectively. Air purifier dealers test for air particulates but not VOCs, formaldehyde, carbon monoxide, mold, or radon. Similarly, water filtration companies generally only test for chlorine level and total dissolved solids, which is not meaningful, because both beneficial and harmful minerals are included in that solids count. Our tests are rigorously conducted to investigate the likely sources of pollutants, determine how serious they are, and what can be done to address them. We work with many different brands and technologies so we can recommend the best option for you based on a broad spectrum of available solutions.

  • Why PureLiving? I have seen other local testing companies offering lower prices.

  • A healthy indoor environment is extremely important, but is complicated by many factors such as individual health, type of dwelling, and even the relationship with the landlord. The local market is filled with product vendors and testing companies, but there are few independent services that can provide an all-around solution with the client's interests at heart. In addition, local testing companies provide you simply with numbers compared to China's standards, with little or no interpretation and rarely (if ever) an explanation in English. PureLiving provides you with a full English report (or Chinese if requested) with your results presented on a practical context and benchmarked against international standards.

     

  • Most importantly, we are not just here to test – we are here to listen to our client's needs and concerns, to guide them through a testing program that is most appropriate for their individual circumstances, and to provide concrete direction in helping them create the healthiest possible indoor environment. Our consultants are knowledgeable, experienced, bilingual-speaking professionals from the environmental sciences and green building industries

  • How much will it cost? Can you give me a quote over the phone?

  • Testing needs vary from client to client – for example, a home with just one or two adults requires a different testing program from a family with young children, which again is different from testing office or commercial space. Some people want a “general check-up”, whereas others may be experiencing a very specific set of symptoms and need to know if it is something in their environment that is triggering them. Therefore, for each of our clients, the process starts with a brief telephone consultation, where we will ask you some questions about your space, the occupants, and your main concerns. We evaluate this information and then send you a customized proposal outlining our recommendations, including explanations of what parameters we suggest and why, as well as associated costs. You can expect our most basic testing programs to start at around RMB 2500, but costs vary greatly depending on factors such as how many rooms or water sources in the home are to be tested, the ages of the residents, existing health conditions, and so forth. We are sensitive to the fact that everyone must live within their means, and we work with our clients to create a program that addresses their needs within their budget wherever possible.

  • How does testing work?

  • Once the testing program is finalized, we can generally schedule a testing date within three days. Depending on the tests to be conducted, two to three people will arrive at your residence. One of these people will be our trained and experienced consultant who will explain what is happening as they are working, walk through your home with you to address any additional areas of concern you may have, answer any questions, and take readings using handheld calibrated equipment. They also oversee the certified lab technician(s) who will be collecting samples for additional laboratory analysis as needed. A typical testing visit takes approximately 90 minutes for smaller spaces like homes and small offices, and up to several days for larger spaces depending on the size and number of points to be tested.

  • Following testing, we get the results back from the lab and prepare your report. Reports are issued within 8-10 working days (depending on city) from the date of testing. When we issue the report, the consultant will also schedule a time for a telephone consultation with you to review the results with them to ensure you understand the results clearly, and help develop a strategy for remediation if testing does reveal any specific areas of concern. Remediation might be something quite simple (as easy as, say, buying more houseplants) or it could be something more complicated; we have no way of knowing until we receive the results. Regardless, we will provide guidance on what to do next. 

  • Why should I pay to have tests done, when the air filter/water filter company will do it for free?

  • We have tested and proven solutions for all identified indoor pollutants that we might find, although it's impossible for us to predict what may be needed and associated costs until after the testing data has been analyzed. Included in every test report are brand-independent recommendations that clients can implement themselves, and as mentioned above, a PureLiving consultant will debrief with clients following testing to ensure that they understand their results and the options available to address any identified issues identified. If there are more serious issues that a client cannot implement on their own, we will work with you to develop a practical strategy. There are many tasks that we can handle with our own team, and we also have trusted partners we work with to bring you expertise and equipment at the best possible prices. We have conducted extensive brand testing, and we know what works. We partner with manufacturers directly to be able to provide best-in-class filters, services, and products to our clients at or below market rates.  Please see our Solutions page for more information on the options available.

  • What are the biggest indoor environmental problems associated with living in China?

  • Air pollution is a fact of life in China. Due to the high use of coal, factories, cars, and insufficient environmental laws and enforcement, it is estimated that only 1% of China's 700 million city dwellers breathe air considered “safe” by European Union standards. We frequently find that indoor air in Shanghai during the summer tests at 3-4 times above the WHO standard for particulates.

  • The biggest challenge that new residents in China encounter is that many of the construction materials, furnishings, and household cleaning agents used in their apartments are more likely to contain and emit dangerous chemicals than they would encounter back home. This is because most apartments are fairly new or have been renovated recently and haven't had the chance to off-gas. In addition, landlords and building owners are not required to have apartments inspected or tested, and certification standards for low-emissions construction materials and cleaning products are lacking. Formaldehyde and volatile organic compounds (VOCs) are pollutants commonly found in buildings in China.

  • For expectant mothers and parents of young children, lead poisoning may be the greatest unexpected concern. Lead is linked to irreversible mental and physical retardation. The only remediation is to proactively identify and stop further exposure. While the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) estimates that less than 2% of children under the age of three have lead blood poisoning (>10 micrograms per deciliter of blood), some studies have found that 35% or more of Chinese children are affected. There is generally a lower level of awareness of the dangers of lead exposure in China; as a result, few regulations have thus far been enacted to control lead, and no campaign exists to educate the public. Of specific concern is the fact that there is no consumer product safety commission and no laws mandating lead-free buildings.

  • Which district has the best air?

  • In every city, there are high variances between districts from day to day. Even though some 'new district' development zones may have less traffic and more green spaces than the more urban 'downtown' areas, they may also have heavier concentration of industrial plants and hamlets of villages that openly burn trash. Regardless of outdoor variances, the main contributor to indoor air quality are factors within your home and office, like furniture, flooring, wall treatments, and construction materials. These will vary from space to space and result in differences in air quality. What is consistently true, however, is that homes and offices on higher floors generally have lower levels of PM (particulate matter); for example, space on the 30th floor unit typically has 20-30% better levels than on the ground floor.

  • Can you tell me if the health problems I've been having are because of bad air?

  • We are not doctors and cannot provide medical advice. There are many symptoms a person might display that could be an indicator of exposure to poor air quality. Wheezing, headaches, sore eyes, general fatigue, ear or sinus infections, scaly patches of skin, poor sleep - just to name a few. In some cases, they might be caused solely by poor air quality, or it may be that the air quality simply exacerbates or magnifies a pre-existing condition. We strongly recommend our clients consult with their physician first about their symptoms to rule out other possible physiological causes and/or to narrow down possible environmental factors, before embarking on a course of home testing. Following that, we can assist in recommending an appropriate test panel based on the reported symptoms, doctor's assessment, and our knowledge of correlated pollutants.

  • I don't have asthma or allergies. Why do I need to do anything?

  • Our bodies are constantly defending ourselves from external elements. Whether filtering air to our lungs, fighting infection, or reacting to pesticides, the body’s immune system has a finite capacity for keeping us healthy. Therefore, when our systems are occupied with fending off the air we breathe daily or the water that we drink and in which we bathe, we are more susceptible to getting sick. Some chemicals in our indoor environments are much more insidious because in small doses, they do not trigger immediate physical symptoms. Formaldehyde, radon, carbon monoxide, VOCs, and lead are all carcinogens that are linked to cancer, respiratory, and/or neurological damage years after exposure. China’s own Ministry of Health cited air and water pollution as the key drivers that have made cancer the most lethal disease for urban residents in China. 

  • In addition, it is possible to develop allergies or multiple chemical sensitivity (MCS) over time. This means we can develop allergies and increased sensitivity from repeated exposure to mold or other chemicals, but we do not realize our developing sensitivity to these elements.

  • Why don't I just get an air purifier and forget testing? How do I determine the best purifier?

  • Regardless of which type you buy, it is important to ensure that the machine is appropriate for the range of pollutants that are actually present in the room in which you intend to use it, and that it is placed in the room where it can work most effectively. We believe that the best purifier is the one that will help you solve the problems you have at the lowest price and to do that, you need to know what pollutants are in your space. And remember, there is more to achieving good indoor air quality than just having air purifiers!

  • We use bottled water for drinking and cooking –do I need to test or filter my water?

  • Water safety scandals and concerns in China are certainly no secret. In one 2011 scandal, a major bottled water provider admitted that city tap water was their source. In 2007, Reuters revealed that as much as 80% of “barreled” water in Beijing was tap water or counterfeit, and a nationwide inspection several years ago found 22% was contaminated with bacteria. More recently, concern has been focused on the fact that China's standards for the safety of bottled water dates from the 1950s and are actually not as stringent as those for tap water.

  • Even if we have good quality bottled water, it’s easy to overlook our use of water to wash our fruits and vegetables, provide water to pets, and to bathe. Each of these represents potential exposure to harmful contaminants. Although chlorine effectively kills microbes and bacteria, it is also extremely harsh on skin and hair. Moreover, it reacts with organic material to form toxic by-products called trihalomethanes, which are inhaled or absorbed through the skin, especially while showering. Additionally, water can be safe coming from the treatment plant but may pick up heavy metals and other contaminants from metal storage tanks or corroded piping en route to the faucet.

  • Can you help with mold?

  • When you suspect you have a mold problem, we start with a walkthrough mold inspection to look for mold in likely places and detect water damage and sources of moisture.  We then report our findings to you with a recommended action plan, including remediation recommendations. We can also perform mold testing, which involves taking 100L of air and then counting the mold spores within that sample of air to determine whether there is active mold growth in that area; the samples are analyzed by a specialist microbiology lab in the US. Our report includes the results of the analysis with a “DIY” plan for remediation or, if needed, we can assist with mold removal and structural repair.